top of page

Arts & Crafts Dollar Tree Shopping Haul



Any true crafter knows that even with all the resources in the world, your local dollar store is a staple for DIY projects. A recent haul to my Dollar Tree proved extremely fruitful.


I stocked on some of staples like tapered glass candle stick holders (these come in handy for tons of decor projects), string lights, tulle and more.



Centerpiece made with a basket and candle holder

Some of my colleagues have mentioned that some Dollar Tree stores on the east coast are currently doing test runs of a new and improved arts & crafts department including increased and varied inventory to rival some of the merchandise at big box crafts stores. I'll be on the lookout for these re-merchandised stores in my neck of the woods, however, I hear that it may not take place until spring of 2019.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page